Customer Experiences with Axon Optics Products

Thousands of Axon Optics customers (and thousands of patients at the Moran Eye Center) have now used our therapeutic lenses for light sensitivity relief! We invite you to share your experiences with others who suffer from light sensitivity and/or migraine so that they know there is help available. We want to know what you like most about your glasses, and what you think other migraine, blepharospasm, or photophobia sufferers should know about them.  Click the button below: 

 

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Customer Experiences SKU UPC Model

FL-41 LENSES WORK!

Jul 22, 2014 by Anne Diehl

I'm so happy many of you have liked and enjoyed your Axon Optic glasses! I have had nothing but positive results from my glasses, too. Namely because of the amazing development of the FL-41 lenses used by Axon. For those of you that have been helped by these amazing lenses, spread the word to others you know that can be helped by the many choices of stylish frames and the FL-41 lenses for photophobia light sensitivity to sun, computers or even fluorescent lighting), blepharospasm (excessive blinking) and horrific migraines. They DO make a difference! With Axon Optic's guarantee, how can you NOT AFFORD to take a chance and at least try them? All you have to lose is a migraine if they work!


Facebook Review

Jun 02, 2014 by Vivian

I've dealt with a lot of companies and suppliers over the years, as a wholesale/retail business owner and as a consumer. Every now and then I consider myself fortunate enough to come across a company with outstanding products, reasonable prices, and customer service beyond comparison. Axon Optics is just such a company.
Virginia has been wonderful in terms of answering all of my questions via email, often with a response within less than 12 hours. When I was unsure of the type of lens I required, Virginia went above and beyond by sending me samples of each lens for me to "try." She also worked with me to handle all billing issues that I had. I've found my one source for eyeglasses, Axon Optics. I'll be touting your company to all of my migraineur friends and to my neurologist.
It's hard enough dealing with a chronic medical condition, and often this is exacerbated by dealing with medical companies, insurance, etc. Virginia and Axon Optics made my purchase as easy and hassle-free as possible. Thank you seems so paltry in return, but I thank you and look forward to buying all of my future eyewear from your company.


Review

May 01, 2014 by Maureen

I have complicated migraines and blepharospasm. My eyes were blinking uncontrollably and my head and eyes always hurt from the light. I heard about these great glasses with a pink tint that were supposedly good for my conditions. I purchased Cocoons sunglasses to put over my existing prescription sunglasses to help with driving. They are fabulous! They wrap around so that the light from the side doesn't bother my eyes. My migraines as well as my blepharospasm have greatly improved. Light has always been a strong trigger. As long as I wear these glasses my eyes feel great. I would recommend them to anyone with migraines or blepharospasm.


needed relief while working

Apr 30, 2014 by joshua

hello i suffer from a neurlogical disorder named cervical dystonia i work a 12 hour day in front of a screen by wednesday i have horrible migranes that make work much more harder and just add to the pain im already in i now where the glasses all the time while at the screen i have the unisex fl41's and bingo i know longer have this prob with migranes but every once in a blue moon thank you AXON OPTICS


All AxonOptics

Apr 30, 2014 by Donald Arrigo

I suffer from Parkinson's Disease and Dystonia which is a little known movement disorder very similar to PD but even more painful.I bought three pairs of different types of glasses from this company and they are absolutely amazing.I suffer from migraines and my eyes are very sensitive to bright lights so I have the transitions and the sunglasses plus my favorite the readers to my specs that I have not taken off since I got them.Great products for the money I am grateful to AxonOptics.


Free at last

Jan 13, 2014 by Joyce Colosi

I wear my glasses every minute of my waking hours. Twice in the past 6 months of my purchase, I forgot to wear them. Once while watching TV and the second time while preparing dinner and momentarily glancing out the window. Both times my eyes caught the light and I immediately experienced a migraine.

I highly recommend these glasses if light. TV, computer use, etc. bring on an episode. I will definitely buy another pair in case I misplace the ones I have. These are priceless and have been a life saver. It's great not to live in fear of a migraine attack.

Thanks, Axon.


100% SAVED MY LIFE

Jan 03, 2014 by Melinda

I work in an office with tons of florescent lights. These saved me from tons of headaches at work. I used to turn half the office lights off but now I can keep the whole room lit. They work awesome when watching TV. Once you get past the awkward look of them they save lives. I still haven't had the confidence to wear them out in public but if they were a little more stylish I guarantee would have less problems in public stores with all the crazy lights. They work great with driving. I have the transition lenses. DEFINANTELY can testify that they saved my life!!!!


Great Lenses

Nov 21, 2013 by Bob Strockbine

I currently have 2 pair of glasses, one indoor, and one outdoor. The relief they give me is unbelievable. I suffer from Benign essential blepharospasms, these lenses relax the eye muscles almost instantly! I can not praise them enough! Do NOT hesitate to get these glasses. They are well worth the cost!


Lifesaver

Nov 15, 2013 by Rudy M. Greco, Esq.

In 2010, I was hit with a major vertigo attack. At first, the attacks came in frequently, once per month, then to twice per months, to twice per week, to literally every day of the week. After seeing an ENT, I was diagnosed with vertigo and then referred to a Neurologist. According to the Neurologist, migraines were causing the vertigo. For me, bright lights were a killer. To give an example, if I even looked at white snow blanketing the sidewalk it would spur an attack.

I wasn't getting pains in the head, just a very uncomfortable and scary spinning sensation, followed by nausea and weakness of the body.
After being given numerous drugs to counter both vertigo and migraines, I started to feel like a guinea pig. Nothing seemed to bring relief.

In 2012 I found this website and did some research. I wanted to make sure I wasn't going to invest $120 in some snake oil sham. I have to say, this is the best purchase I've ever made and 100 percent agree with the other testimonials.

These glasses have definitely turned my life around and I am proud to say that at worse, my attacks are only once to twice per month and these are minimal attacks, nothing major like before. The glasses definitely work.


Best Thing I've ever Purchased

Oct 07, 2013 by Geno

Stress and triggered foods started it all.Endless lab work and testing but Doctors could'nt find anything w/ the results.So, I did some research and found out it was the frequency of my LED monitor (PWM) and the florescent lights that was causing the issue. Found Axonoptics site and gave it a shot. Immediately after wearing FL-41 Wrap 7C my headache started to diminished. I didnt had to take my migraine meds anymore. Thanks AxonOptics and to all the people who worked hard on developing this product.


4.4 5.0 135 135 I'm so happy many of you have liked and enjoyed your Axon Optic glasses! I have had nothing but positive results from my glasses, too. Namely because of the amazing development of Customer Experiences
Page:
123»